Lucky Day – 777

Yesterday was busy – but good. Spent most of the day out and about – picnic lunch, movies, and packages in the mail – WooHoo!

Ordered a box of assorted mesquite and ebony logs from my fellow LJ  BlueStingrayBoots (he was having a “fire sale”) I’ll be surprised if we don’t get a bill from the mailmans chiropractor. I sure wasn’t expecting this much booty!

I also got some new hearing protection. These were rated pretty well over at Matt’s Basement workshop, so I thought I’d give them a go. My “earmuff” style ones are a little too hot for the summer, and these little babies are rated better… (quieter, yet able to hear normal conversation levels) my report on that to come.

Today is shaping up to be another hot day – so I’ll be heading off to the cinema (for the ac)… so I don’t know what’ll become of this – short term.

But all’s I got’s to say is if you need some lumber, and don’t quite know what you need or want – just ask a lumberjock, and they’ll really take care of you!

Leave a Reply

