Make Art Everyday (Hey, I’ve still got a blog!)

Got home from work early today. A little daylight left – a little shop time before dinner – and a chance to get cracking on my next shipment off to Mountainside Gallery and Gifts, near Mount Snow in Vermont. My work was accepted in there a few weeks ago, perfect timing – pre-Christmas and pre-Ski season!!! Check them out online, or aprés-ski!

And I’ve already got the good news that they’ve sold a few pieces and that I should please send more!

OKAY!

Here is the first of the second set, Desert Ironwood and stainless steel. A LONG AWAITED sister to this one I turned a few years back (also sold immediately – though I’d have been more than happy to keep it.) I love this wood, but it’s a little hard to come by, so YES, I’ve been hoarding it. A little more info on the stoppers and the wood at my original project post on Lumberjocks.

Click for details: Desert Ironwood Bottle Stopper

Leave a Reply

